Coach Pete

Expert advice for Swimmers, Triathletes, and Coaches

A Point of Interest….

There is so little interest in STREAMLINE POSITION, it is thought of as being trivial and unimportant. The other day I wrote, what I thought was a very good article on the importance of the STREAMLINE POSTION off turns and starts. I thought that it would be read by many of you and perhaps it would be a helpful tip on how to achieve better performance, but it seems that there is very little interest in perfecting this technique. It seems that most of my readers are more interested in the LZR swim suite. Sorry if I seem angry about this, but that is how I feel, and that is how it is in this generation of swimmers who think all I have to do is to put on the Superman Suit and off I go!…. UP,UP AND AWAY!!!!!!!!

January 19, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment